Steven Krauwer Award for CLARIN Young Scientists 2016

This award is given annually to an outstanding young scientist or engineer in recognition of major contributions toward CLARIN goals in the areas of language resource building, tool or service development or knowledge sharing.
The recipient will be chosen by the National Coordinators’ Forum of CLARIN ERIC.
Each candidate must be nominated by two persons who are not affiliated with the nominee’s home institution.
Nominators and nominees must be working in the countries or regions covered by CLARIN ERIC members or observers.
Nominations shall be sent by e-mail to Koenraad De Smedt, the National Coordinators’ Forum Chair, by 14th September 2016.
The award ceremony will take place at the CLARIN Annual Conference 2016 (Aix-en-Provence, 26-28/10/2016).
Announcement of Award